October 31 2016

For my primary research I decided to do two surveys and two interviews and kind of compare them. I individually texted each member of my team here at Eastern my survey and documented their responses and I did the same for my old high school team. I found that my results varied not just by experience but also by who was passionate about cheerleading especially when I explained what I was doing it for. At the bottom of my survey I asked for additional comments and I got back great information from some of the girls but others gave me very brief answers with no comments. This was frustrating in a way but I’m hoping to use some of their responses to elaborate on ideas in my paper. For the interviews I emailed the head coach of both teams. This portion was very important for  my comparative analysis. Both coaches had a lot of experience but one had training and went into great detail about her experiences and ideas while she has been a coach. My high school coach was very brief which was a bummer because it doesn’t give me a lot to go off of to base the differences of coaching with injury. However getting feed back from their teams helped support the differences I already suspected.

2 thoughts on “October 31 2016

Leave a comment