September 26, 2016

Since discussing the email in class last Wednesday I have received the emails offering support and witnessed one of the large protests. I like that the university has made its available resources clear to the students if they need someone to consult with about whats been going on. On Friday at the game I was told about the protest right before going out to the field. This caused some fear in people on the team because it was very unexpected and the number of officers around us was uncomfortable. The protest overall was very peaceful but our coach still had to take safety precautions for our team. Being half black I understand why the protest went on even at expense of violation NCAA rules that could have ruined the game. I cheer at these games and of course I want them to be successful and undistracted but I had to look at the bigger picture. I thought the protest was ver affective.

Leave a comment